Clytemnestra's Bind

By Susan Wilson

Clytemnestra's Bind

Susan Wilson has a degree in journalism and a diploma in classical studies from the Open University. She works as an administrator in the Scottish Courts, where she learns fascinating things about human nature. As a writer Wilson loves to explore what makes us human: the eternal motivations, desires and instincts that cross time and place.

 

She also aims to make ancient stories resonate with a modern audience, through historical fiction and contemporary retellings. Her debut novel, The House of Atreus: Clytemnestra’s Bind was long-listed for the Mslexia Novel Competition 2019 and will be published by Neem Tree Press in March 2023.

Perfect for fans of MADELINE MILLER'S CIRCE and THE SONG OF ACHILLES, this is the first instalment in an epic three-part series.

The House of Atreus is spiralling into self-destruction - a woman must find a way to break the family curse.

Queen Clytemnestra's world shatters when Agamemnon, a rival to the throne of Mycenae, storms her palace, destroys her family and claims not only the throne but Clytemnestra herself. Tormented by her loss, she vows to do all she can to protect the children born from her unhappy marriage to Agamemnon. But when her husband casts his ruthless gaze towards the wealthy citadel of Troy, his ambitions threaten to once more destroy the family Clytemnestra loves.

From one of Greek mythology's most reviled characters - a woman who challenged the absolute power of men - comes this fiery tale of power, family rivalry and a mother's burning love.

.

Additional Information:

To be published 2023 (Neem Tree Publishing) – ISBN: 9781911107590 – Hardback - 300 pages

 

Rights: World