Footsteps on the Shore
A DI Andy Horton Mystery (6)

By Pauline Rowson

'Andy Horton is an especially good series hero, a likeable fellow with plenty of street smarts and the requisite personal baggage – an abrasive supervisor and an antagonistic soon-to-be ex-wife. Procedural fans who haven’t already read Rowson should be encouraged to do so in the strongest possible terms.' -Booklist 

Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey and others. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton, if not a loose cannon, is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.' - James Morley, Mystery People Magazine 

 

Friday the thirteenth starts badly for DI Andy Horton. Convicted Murderer, Luke Felton, has gone missing, at the same time a decomposed corpse is washed up in Portsmouth harbour. But before Horton can get to grips with either case, he is called to the house of a woman he had met only the day before, to find her brutally murderer. Is Luke Felton the prime suspect, or is his body in the mud of the harbour? Horton is under pressure, and little does he suspect that things are about to get a whole lot worse.

 

 

Additional Information:

Published 2012

European Rights Available (excl. Poland, Italy, Ireland & Greece)

KvK nr.:  60491833

Copyright Blackbird Literary Agency© - Made by Yve-Design