Hard Places
Red Snow, the Rock, the Sea

By John Fraser

John Fraser's Hard Places consists of three novellas, Red Snow, The Rock and The Sea.


They concern human struggles with Nature and human natures. Red Snow involves efforts to have the better of chance by gaming, and the forms of self-discipline this requires. The Rock shows the eternal certainties of art crumbling into inexplicable absences and shady deals. The Sea evokes our longing for submersion in nature when we wish to coneal our misdeeds and rejections. 



Additional Information:

Published 2014 (Aesop Publ.)

ISBN: 9780992758882 - 222 pages - Paperback

World Rights Available